Win our Certificate 168

Score more than 2000 points

Seasons in Spanish

seasons of the year in spanish

What are the 4 seasons of the year in Spanish?

"How do you say seasons of the year in Spanish?" This is one of the frequently asked questions when first learning the language.  On planet Earth, there are areas whose climate has four seasons a year. Depending on the latitude and altitude, the weather changes vary.

Below you will find the pronunciation of the four seasons of the year.

The Seasons of the Year in Spanish (Las Estaciones del Año)

  • Spring (Primavera) runs from March 1 to May 31;
  • Summer (Verano) runs from June 1 to August 31;
  • Fall (autumn) (Otoño) runs from September 1 to November 30; and.
  • Winter (Invierno) runs from December 1 to February 28 (February 29 in a leap year).

summer in spanish

Verano (Summer)

spring in spanish

Primavera (Spring)

autumn in spanish

Otoño (Autumn)

winter in spanish

Invierno (Winter)

Share This Website